How To Tell If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat?

We have got you covered if you don’t know how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat. You could be left wondering why a Snapchat friend has stopped opening your Snaps or replying to your texts. The reason might be your friend has unfriended/unadded or blocked you.

We will go through a few ways in this post to find out how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.

How-to-tell-if-someone-unadded-you-on-Snapchat

What happens if someone unadded you on Snapchat?

On Snapchat, if someone unfriends you, you will not receive any specific notification about it. Both of you will no longer be able to view each other’s Stories. However, you can access that person’s public Stories.

You will still be able to see them on Snapchat, thus you can send them Snaps and texts. But they will not receive them until they add you as a friend again. Further, you won’t be able to view their Snap score or position on the Snap Map anymore.

What happens if someone unadded you on Snap

How To Tell If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat

Snapchat doesn’t make it evident when someone unfriends you, in contrast to other social networks. Additionally, to confuse things, Snapchat still allows you to send messages to people who are no longer your friends. You will need to carefully search through the app for indications if you want to find out whether someone has unadded you from Snapchat. In this article, we will show you where to look for those hints.

1. Check for the person in your friend’s list

To discover if someone unadded you from their Snapchat, you may check whether they still show up in your friends list. While using the Snapchat app, you will not be able to see anyone who has blocked or unfriended you.

  1. Open the Snapchat app. Click on your profile in the upper left corner. profile button on snap
  2. Choose “My Friends” under the “Friends” category. My Friends on Snap
  3. By typing the person’s name in the search box, you should now be able to view the Snapchat users you are friends with.
  4. If someone’s profile doesn’t show up in your friends’ list, they could have possibly unfriended you on Snapchat. no results snap

2. See if a snap you sent appears as pending

All of your snaps and messages will not be visible to someone who has unadded you from their list of Snapchat friends. In order to restart communication, you can still add them again, message them, and send snaps. If you want to determine if someone has unfriended you on Snap, have a look at their chats.

  1. Click on the chat box. chat box snapchat
  2. You can view all of your Snapchat friends to whom you have sent snaps.
  3. When you notice a grey arrow symbol next to someone’s name with a “Pending” label beneath it, it signifies they haven’t received any of your messages or snaps because you aren’t on their friend list or they have unfriended you. pending snap
  4. You’ll notice a banner that says “Your chats will be pending until <user’s name> adds you as a friend” once you access their chat. check-pending-snap-status

3. Examine Your Search Results

To see if someone has actually unadded you on Snapchat, launch the app and search for their name.

  1. Click on the search icon. search icon snapchat
  2. Enter your friend’s name into the search box.
  3. If their name appears under the “Add friends” group, they have unfriended you. add friends on snap

4. Look for who viewed your story

Checking your story view count is also a good method to see whether someone has removed you from¬†Snapchat. If they used to watch your stories every time and now they don’t, they probably unfollowed you on Snapchat.

  1. Open your story in the upper left corner.
  2. Check to see who has viewed your stories by clicking the view count in the lower left corner. View story on snapchat
  3. You will get a list of who has seen your story. story views
  4. If you can’t locate them on that list, it’s because they either removed you as a friend or deleted Snapchat.

5. Watch Your Friend’s Snap Score

The number of snaps sent and received, stories shared, and other data are used to determine a person’s Snap Score, which indicates how frequently they use Snapchat. If you add someone as a friend on Snapchat and they add you back, you can view their Snap score. In order to check whether someone has unadded you, verify if their Snap score is visible or not.

  1. Tap the search icon in the upper left.
  2. Enter the name of your friend in the search bar. search a friend snap
  3. When their profile shows, click on their profile photo.
  4. You will be able to check this person’s snap score underneath their profile if you are friends with them. friend's snap score
  5. In case you are not able to view their Snap Score in their profile, it means they have unfriended you. snap score not visible

6. View Your Stories Subscriptions

If someone who unadded you on Snapchat has made their story public, you will still be able to view it, similar to Instagram and Facebook Stories. What makes a difference in this situation is where these stories appear in your Snap.

On the Stories screen, if you are friends with someone on Snapchat, their story will show up under the “Friends” category. If you are unfriended by somebody, their story will disappear from your list of “Friends.” Instead, they will be present under the “Subscriptions” label.

  1. Tap the “stories” tab to find out. story tab snapchat
  2. You can find all of your friends’ stories there under the “Friends” category.
  3. You are a subscriber to that person’s stories if they are listed under “Subscriptions” on your Snap. This implies they have unadded you as a friend, but you still follow them. subscriptions snapchat

Tips for adding/removing people on Snap

Only add friends on Snapchat whom you know and trust, so that you won’t have to repeatedly remove unfamiliar people. Before inviting friends, check that your privacy settings are as per your requirements. Be considerate and careful while sharing information on Snapchat. If you have to kick someone out, do it diplomatically and without creating a scene. Review your friends list frequently and delete any inactive or undesired contacts. If you want to avoid receiving alerts, try using the “Do Not Disturb” function.

Tips to add-remove people on snap

End Note

Take it easy if someone has unadded you on their Snapchat account. There are several possibilities for why someone would do this, and it’s not always a sign that they don’t want to be your friend.

There are a few quick ways how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat. Next time you go onto your Snap account, be on the lookout for these warning flags.

Leave a Comment